News 7 Wonders of Nature

A global competition has named its “provisional” New 7 Wonders of Nature, but no Canadian sites have made the list.

The New 7 Wonders of Nature are:
South America’s Amazon rainforest.
Vietnam’s Halong Bay.
Argentina’s Iguazu Falls.
South Korea’s Jeju Island.
Indonesia’s Komodo national park.
The Philippines’ Puerto Princesa Underground River.
South Africa’s Table Mountain.

New Seven Wonder of Nature organizers said it’s possible there will be changes between the provisional winners and the eventually confirmed winners after voting is verified. A final announcement will be made in early 2012.